City Council

Elected officials serve the citizens of Monroe and provide the legislative and policy-making functions for City government, directing such action as required for the general welfare of the City through appropriate programs, services, and activities which promote confidence in City government.     

 

Mayor
Bobby Kilgore
(704) 283-6967
bkilgore@monroenc.org

 

Council Member Marion Holloway

Mayor Pro Tem
Marion Holloway
(704) 289-1023
mholloway@monroenc.org

Council Member
Surluta Anthony
(704) 282-4502
santhony@monroenc.org

Council Member Freddie Gordon

Council Member
Freddie Gordon
(704) 575-0269
fgordon@monroenc.org

Council Member Angelia James

Council Member
Angelia James
(704) 290-1844
ajames@monroenc.org

Council Member
Lynn Keziah
(704) 221-2365
lkeziah@monroenc.org

Councilman Franco McGee

Council Member
Franco McGee
(704) 290-1843
fmcgee@monroenc.org