Key Department Contacts

First Name Last Name Department Position Phone
Pete Hovanec Tourism Communications and Tourism Officer (704) 282-4542 Email
Richard Long Legal City Attorney (704) 289-2519 Email
Ron Fowler Fire Department Fire Chief (704) 282-4702 Email
Bryan Gilliard Police Department Police Chief (704) 282-4718 Email
Rob Miller Energy Services Director of Energy Services (704) 282-4602 Email
Debra Reed Human Resources Director of Human Resources (704) 282-4540 Email
Lisa Stiwinter Planning and Development Director of Planning and Development (704) 282-4569 Email
Ryan Jones Parks and Recreation Director of Parks and Recreation (704) 282-4659 Email
Lisa Strickland Finance Finance Director (704) 282-4532 Email
Matt Black Downtown Monroe Downtown Director (704) 282-6041 Email
Josh Hyatt IT IT Director (704) 282-4590 Email
Malcolm Weeks Charlotte-Monroe Executive Airport Airport Manager (704)-282-4730 Email
Scott Clark Water Resources Water Resources Director (704) 282-4624 Email
Bridgette Robinson Administration City Clerk (704) 282-4502 Email
Bethany Hawver Finance Tax Collector (704) 282-4517 Email
Christopher Plate Economic Development Economic Development Director (704) 282-5780 Email
Sarah McAllister Engineering Engineering Director 7042824532 Email
Mark Watson Administration City Manager (704) 282-4501 Email
Lisa Hollowell Administration Assistant to the City Manager (704) 282-4521 Email