The 2022 Citizens Academy graduates were recognized for completion of the program during the regular City Council meeting on Nov. 8. 

The graduates are Narissa Blackwell, Phillip Bowers, Ellen Dowling, Deanna Gambino, Lisa Kerner, Barbara Mills, Brian Reedy, Jennifer Wagner and James Yanacsek. 

City of Monroe's Human Resources Director Debra Chestnut Reed recognized each graduate individually and presented them with a certificate of completion. 

The graduates were then given a round of applause in the Council Chambers, and each graduate was congratulated by the City Councilors. 

The Monroe Citizens Academy is an opportunity for residents of Monroe, and those who work in the City, to gain a keen insight into the various city departments and what roles those departments play in providing services to the residents of Monroe.